List of Vindicated Russiagate Skeptics

Below a list of journalists, commentators etc & media organizations who never succumbed to Russiagate — the conspiracy theory that the Trump campaign conspired with the Russian government to hack and distribute the DNC & Podesta emails — and who remained rationally skeptical throughout.


The list is in somewhat random order, at least in the sense that if one person is ranked lower than another this does not necessarily mean they were a less good or a less important or impactful skeptic.
 
 Also, the list only includes people who have produced some content on Russiagate — e.g. articles, podcast, extensive Twitter research — , who have at least 2,000 Twitter followers (when applicable), and who have been skeptical for more than a year.
 
 Lastly, I’ve tried to exclude as much as possible rabid partisan hacks (think Sean Hannity) as well as people who see conspiracies everywhere (think Alex Jones), when their correct views on this topic were not the result of reasonable skepticism but more of the ‘broken clock is right twice a day’ kind. These are of course judgement calls on my part that people may reasonably disagree with.
 
 People

  1. Aaron Mate @aaronjmate
  2. Michael Tracey @mtracey
  3. Glenn Greenwald @ggreenwald
  4. The late Robert Parry @consortiumnews
  5. Scott Horton @scotthortonshow
  6. Stephen Cohen
  7. Richard Sakwa
  8. Gareth Porter @garethporter
  9. Julian Assange @julianassange
  10. Mollie Hemingway @mzhemingway
  11. Max Blumenthal @maxblumenthal
  12. Rand Paul @randpaul
  13. Ron Paul @ronpaul
  14. Kyle Kulinski @kylekulinski
  15. Robert Barnes @barnes_law
  16. Yasha Levine @yashalevine
  17. Daniel McAdams @daniellmcadams
  18. Stephen Kinzer @stephenkinzer
  19. Justin Raimondo @justinraimondo
  20. Caitlin Johnstone @caitoz
  21. Peter Hitchens @clarkemicah
  22. Thomas Woods @ThomasEWoods
  23. Patrick Buchanan @patrickbuchanan
  24. Stephen McIntyre @climateaudit
  25. Paul Jay @PaulJay_TRNN
  26. Jeffrey St. Clair @jsccounterpunc
  27. Jimmy Dore @jimmydore
  28. Elizabeth Lea Vos @elizabethleavos
  29. Seymour Hersh @seymourhersh
  30. Noam Chomsky
  31. A. Tsygankov
  32. Dominic Basulto @DominicBasulto
  33. Patrick Lawrence @thefloutist
  34. Matt Taibbi @mtaibbi
  35. John Kiriakou @JohnKiriakou
  36. Lee Camp @LeeCamp
  37. Philip Giraldi @philipgiraldi
  38. Oliver Stone @theoliverstone
  39. Will Porter @wkpancap
  40. Lucy Komisar @LucyKomisar
  41. Alex Krainer @NakedHedgie
  42. Mike Whitney
  43. Andrew Cockburn @andrewmcockburn
  44. David Stockman @DA_Stockman
  45. Tom Luongo @tfl1728
  46. Alan R. Macleod @AlanRMacLeod
  47. Joanne Leon @joanneleon
  48. Dan Wright @aroundtheempire
  49. Jim Kavanagh @ThePolemicist_
  50. Gregg Jarrett @GregJarrett
  51. Tim Shorrock @timothys
  52. Bryan MacDonald @27khv
  53. Andrew McCarthy @andrewcmccarthy
  54. Abbie Martin @AbbyMartin
  55. Robbie Martin @fluorescentgrey
  56. Tim Black @realtimblack
  57. Lou Dobbs @LouDobbs
  58. James Carden
  59. Norman Solomon @NormanSolomon
  60. Dana Rohrabacher @DanaRohrabacher
  61. Ray McGovern @raymcgovern
  62. Mary Dejevsky @marydejevsky
  63. ‘Moon of Alabama’ @moonofa
  64. Tucker Carlson @tuckercarlson
  65. Dan Cohen @DanCohen3000
  66. Katrina vandenHeuvel @KatrinaNation
  67. Lee Smith @LeeSmithDC
  68. Craig Murray @craigmurrayorg
  69. Scott Adams @ScottAdamsSays
  70. Ali Abunimah @AliAbunimah
  71. Mark Ames @MarkAmesExiled
  72. Margot Cleveland @ProfMJCleveland
  73. Chris Hedges @ChrisLynnHedges
  74. Kim Strassel @KimStrassel
  75. John W. Huber @JohnWHuber
  76. Dan Bongino @dbongino
  77. John Solomon @jsolomonReports
  78. Chuck Ross @ChuckRossDC
  79. ‘The Last Refuge’ @TheLastRefuge2
  80. Devin Nunes @DevinNunes
  81. Byron York @ByronYork
  82. Sean Davis @seanmdav
  83. Veteran Intelligence Professionals for Sanity
  84. Rania Khalek @RaniaKhalek
  85. George Szamuely @GeorgeSzamuely
  86. Ben Norton @BenjaminNorton
  87. Jordan Chariton @jordanchariton
  88. Patrick Lawrence @thefloutist
  89. Rosie memos @almostjingo
  90. @techno_fog
  91. Joe Lauria @unjoe
  92. Leonid Bershidsky @Bershidsky
  93. Neil Clark @NeilClark66
  94. Dennis Bernstein
  95. Kevin Shipp @kevin_shipp
  96. Paul Craig Roberts
  97. Tara McCormack @Mccormack_tara
  98. Adam Johnson @adamjohnsonnyc
  99. Jack Posobiec @JackPosobiec
  100. Jeff Carlson @themarketswork
  101. Walker Bragman @walkerbragman
  102. Mark McCarthy
  103. Sharyl Attkisson @SharylAttkisson
  104. Victor Davis Hanson @VDHanson
  105. The Saker https://thesaker.is/
  106. Jason Beale @jabeale
  107. Paul Sperry @paulsperry_
  108. Adam Carter @with_integrity
  109. Mike Cernovich @Cernovich
  110. Sara Carter @SaraCarterDC
  111. Tom Fitton @TomFitton
  112. Katie Halper @kthalps
  113. Luke Rosiak @lukerosiak
  114. Pat Lang
  115. Kit Klarenberg @KitKlarenberg
  116. Garland Nixon @GarlandNixon
  117. Lee Stranahan @stranahan
  118. John Steppling @JohnSteppling
  119. Eoin Higgins @EoinHiggins_
  120. Brian Becker @BrianBeckerDC
  121. Jeffrey Carr @JeffreyCarr
  122. Michael Krieger @libertyblitz
  123. the late William Blum http://williamblum.org
  124. Jeremy Scahill @jeremyscahill
  125. Peter B. Collins http://peterbcollins.com
  126. T. A. Frank @tafrank
  127. Shannon @Avery1776
  128. Carroll Quigley @CarrollQuigley1
  129. E. C. Everett @ECEverett1
  130. ‘Based Basterd’ @BasedBasterd
  131. Jenn @JennElizabethJ
  132. ‘Ghost of Daniel Parker’ @SeekerOTL
  133. ‘BenKTallmadge’ @BenKTallmadge
  134. Brian Cates @drawandstrike
  135. Cassandra Fairbanks @CassandraRules
  136. An0maly @LegendaryEnergy
  137. Doug Johnson Hatlem @djjohnso
  138. Stef Zamorano @miserablelib
  139. Ron Placone @ronplacone
  140. Margaret Kimberley @freedomrideblog
  141. Glen Ford @glenfordbar
  142. Bruce Dixon @brucedixon
  143. Tracy Beanz @tracybeanz
  144. Ian56 @ian56789
  145. Gordon Dimmack @gordondimmack
  146. Bill Binney
  147. Gilbert Doctorow
  148. Guy Mettan @GuyMettan
  149. Teodrose Fikre @TeodroseFikre
  150. Piers Robinson @PiersRobinson1
  151. Pepe Escobar
  152. Jack Matlock
  153. John J. Mearsheimer
  154. Sam Husseini

Media Organizations

  1. Scott Horton Show @scotthortonshow
  2. Consortium News @Consortiumnews
  3. Around the Empire @AroundTheEmpire
  4. The Jimmy Dore Show The Jimmy Dore Show
  5. Spiked @spikedonline
  6. Citations Needed @CitationsPod
  7. The Real News @TheRealNews
  8. The Liberty Report @RonPaulInstitut
  9. The Nation @TheNation
  10. Part of the Problem @comicdavesmith
  11. AntiWar.com @Antiwarcom
  12. The Federalist @FDRLST
  13. Wikileaks @wikileaks
  14. American Conservative AmericanConservative.com
  15. The Unz Review Unz.com
  16. Naked Capitalism Naked Capitalism
  17. Zero Hedge Zero Hedge
  18. Fairness and Accuracy in Reporting @FAIRMediaWatch
  19. Humanist Report @humanistreport
  20. LewRockwell.com @lewrockwell
  21. Counterpunch @NatCounterPunch
  22. Media Roots @MediaRootsNews
  23. The Grayzone @GrayzoneProject
  24. Crowdsource the Truth @csthetruth
  25. World Socialist Web Site @WSWS_Updates
  26. Foreign Policy Focus @Kyaaale
  27. Disobedient Media @DisobedientNews
  28. CrossTalk @PLCROSSTALK
  29. Black Agenda Report @blkagendareport
  30. Unauthorized Disclosure @UnauthorizedDis
  31. Mint Press News @mintpressnews
  32. 21st Century Wire @21WIRE

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s